RSS

Don’t Be Little

29 Jan

I dropped off my son to preschool the other day (well, I do that every day, but this story is about the other day, and, well, moving along…). After he washed his hands he was having a hard time getting the paper towel from the dispenser to dry off. I offered to help him, but he insisted on doing it himself. One of the moms made the comment, “They think they’re so big at this age.” I didn’t say anything to her, but these are my thoughts:

Why tell him that he’s not big, and that there are things he can’t do?

There is no limit to what he can do, or who he can be.

Just because I’m ‘big’ doesn’t give me the right to make him little.

He is going to accomplish things simply because he was never informed by the learned that they were impossible.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
